4.7
132 reviews
5 star
70%
4 star
16%
3 star
5%
2 star
2%
1 star
7%
I love the size and convenience of this machine to a point.
August 20, 2021
I bought this machine to help in making cards. I used it once and it seemed fine. The second time I went to use it the glue/paper from the machine clogged up. I tried to see if I could do anything simple to fix it but to no avail. I looked at all the sites I could fine and none of them held any helpful information. There was no instruction pamphlet with the machine. I will call the company on Monday to see if a real person can help me. Everything always happens on weekends.
Dardo · Review provided by zoro.com
Love it
October 22, 2014
I absolutely love this thing. I make Christmas cards almost every year and I used to have to hand glue each small piece, now with this is can get a pair of long tweezers and set small things in (like hole punches) or put bigger pieces in all at once and finish a card in less than 20 mins where before it would take an hour. The one thing I will say is that it isn't really residue free. If the piece you're making into a sticker has holes I recommend wiping the glue out before placing it on the new sheet. Also rub the edges with your fingers because it occasionally builds up there as well. Otherwise I love this and it makes everything so much easier. Plus the glue used works so much better than a glue stick. Love it and would recommend it to anyone that regularly does any kind of...
SammieNicole · Review provided by walmart.com
February 26, 2017
I love this machine. It's so easy and simple to use. You can turn anything into a sticker - photo, trading cards, paper, movie tickets, die cuts, whatever you can think of. I found it on sale so the price was worth it but to for awhile I couldn't find refills for it but over all a fun tool to have for yourself or little kids. bought me one of these for a gift, and I love it! I can literally turn *anything* into a sticker! It also came in handy when one of the stickers on my guitar case kept peeling off. I essentially just revamped the "sticky stuff" on the back by sending it through my Create-a-Sticker machine, and it was good as new!
karina justin.r · Review provided by influenster.com
Great Machine - Defective cartridge
November 08, 2017
This is a great little machine, but I recommend you open it right away to make sure your adhesive film cartridge is not defective. Use it a few times to make sure it works. I bought this in September and waited to use it during my crafting weekend with my friends. It would not work correctly so I opened the cartridge and the film was all over the place. I tried fixing it and wasted nearly all the adhesive film trying to figure out how it works. I wished they had better quality control, thus the 3 stars.
MartiniGal · Review provided by QVC
Great Crafting Supply!
June 05, 2018
I'm a young artist and love to use this machine. I love to turn my drawings into stickers for my friends, family and myself. It's easy to use and hardly has trouble. The only thing I would consider, I would not use this machine to make stickers for retail. They are not the most professional looking sticker and should only be used for scrapbooking, personal gifts and fun.
MELISSA · Review provided by staples.com
MY STICKER MAKER
February 05, 2015
I had just recently heard about the sticker maker and was so Happy to find it on Staples website and at a great price too. I ordered it and was so surprised that it was there in just a few days. I now can run paper through this machine and have them come out the other side. When they come out with an adhesive and paper backing ready to be applied as stickers. Great for those projects, no longer have to use the glue or double sided tape, Wish I had it long before. It was just in time for those Valentine Crafts that we will be doing. I know I am going to enjoy this for a long time.
crafts · Review provided by Staples
A hidden gem
November 11, 2012
Env: development I bought a Xyron 5 inch Create-a-Sticker Machine on clearance a few months back and forgot all about it. My son had a collage project and even at 15 he was making a mess with the glue stick. I remembered the Xyron and projects have never been simpler. I can make stickers with anything...photos, magazine pictures and just about anything flat. This little machine has made scrapbooking, card making and whatever needs gluing sooooo easy. The glue cartridges aren't very expensive and they last pretty long...unless you are like me and use Xyron for everything! Xyron now has many machines for different needs. P.S. My sons projects are now neater, done faster and not so many complaints! Env: development
macbirt · Review provided by viewpoints.com
Handy
October 03, 2015
This unique machine is 5" wide and can convert anything printed into a sticker. It's very handy. The refill sticker paper is $10. I rated this average because of the one flaw this machine has: if the paper goes in AT ALL crooked it will jam and break. Once the paper is in there's no way to back out of course. It works on a series of plastic gears that obviously are very sensitive. I've had to replace this machine 4 times. But when everything goes in perfect, it's great
Leslie · Review provided by walmart.com
I think mine is defective
August 24, 2016
I purchased this a few weeks ago and it is not peeling the sticky stuff from around my sticker... Everything is sticky. I thought the cartridge was bad and tried a new one but the same thing happened. It is kind of a pain. I love XYRON. My 250 create a sticker maker is perfect and I have never had any problems with it... I guess I will just keep using it unless I absolutely need to use the create a sticker max.
V · Review provided by walmart.com
Is a scrapbooker's Must Have
May 31, 2010
Env: development Let me first say that I am a scrapbooking and card making Addict, but I do not consider myself a expert, just the average user. **Who is it for?** The Xyron 2.5 Create-A-Sticker is a tool for anyone that does any type of paper crafting, scrapbookers and card makers alike. This tool can also be useful for teachers who make bulletin boards. **How does the Xyron 2.5 Create-A-Sticker work?** It applies adhesive either permanent or repositionable to anything that is at its maximum two and a half inches wide. Each adhesive refill comes with 20 feet of adhesive. This tool is powered manually by turning a handle. It is super easy to use! It is also very easy to refill all you do is drop in the refill and close the lid. **Cost** The Xyron 2.5 Create-A-Sticker ma...
glemch00 · Review provided by viewpoints.com